June Book Haul!

Not much of a book buying month this month, but I managed to acquire three books (That I will review when I read them, I have a lot to read) which are seen in the above image.

The first two books I pick up for Ā£1 each at a local church fete, as I had passed the book stall a few times, but nothing stood out at me until I went back a third time.
The first book I picked up was The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams, the second book in the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy trilogy. I have not yet read the first one, but I have it on my Kindle so hopefully I can read it this summer and get the rest of them to marathon the series.

The second book I picked up was The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien.
I have read this book before, and I loved it, but I didn’t own my own physical copy- I just had it as an ebook and I know my dad wants to read it too. So yay, paperback copy! I am planning on re-reading this book before the final section of the movie is released this December šŸ™‚

The final book I won as part of a Goodreads giveaway and that is Summer at the Lake by Erica James.
This book seems like a perfect summer read- it’s about three characters, all fighting battles of love and understanding of how to move on. It seems to be the sort of contemporary where you can understand how the characters are feeling.
It’s New Adult, but I think I shall enjoy it.
Also, the cover is really pretty. It looks like this:

That’s all the books I picked up in June, I have a book coming to me from a publisher, but it looks like I will not be running out of things to read!

3 thoughts on “June Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

