#CatchUpReadathon

Sophie, from the wonderful The Book People Youtube account, is holding a readathon next week from Monday 25th of August to Monday the 1st of September.
There are giveaways and challenges, and there are more details here:

The challenges and my TBR for the challenges are:
Monday: Read the book that’s been on your bookshelf the longest. – For this I have chosen The Other Queen by Philippa Gregory, the fourth book in her Tudor series.

Tuesday: A gifted book you haven’t been able to read.- Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher. I received this for my birthday in April.

Wednesday: The book you’ve abandoned.- I’ve never abandoned a book so I’m just doing another book that could fit with the Tuesday challenge. -Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro.

Thursday: The largest (page count) book you’ve been avoiding. -I have two choices for this, either Les Miserables or The Titanic’s Mummy. Both are pretty massive.

Friday: Read as much as you can.
Saturday: Read as much as you can.
Sunday: Read as much as you can.

I hope this will help to bring my TBR down.
If I don’t win any giveaway prizes, at least I would have succeeded in bringing it down. Is anyone else participating in the readathon? If so, what are you reading? 🙂

-Katie (sherlockianbooklover)

Leave a Reply

