My university bookshelf!

20140925_190550 20140925_190558

20140925_190606

This is my university bookshelf! It’s one shelf but I couldn’t get it all in one image. This contains books I love and all of my unread books. It doesn’t seem like many, but in case you are curious as to what exactly is on my shelf, I thought I would list everything on there 🙂

1st Image
1. Bridget Jones: The Singleton Years by Helen Fielding- This is a bind up of the first two Bridget Jones novels. My Mum read the third one last month and said I could read it, but obviously I had to read the first two beforehand. I borrowed this book off of my housemate.
2. Is it Just Me? By Miranda Hart- I have read this book, my housemate borrowed it and has given it back.
3-9. The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling!-My favourite series ever. These books will go everywhere with me until they fall apart. They’re my babies.
10. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K Rowling.-There’s a theme here.
11. The Magical Worlds of Harry Potter by David Colbert- See. Theme.
12-18. Another seven book series, The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S Lewis.- I haven’t actually finished this series so I plan to soon.
19. A Letter of Mary by Laurie.R. King- The third book in the Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series. I have read the first two and need to read this one before I buy the rest of the series.

Image 2

20. Marked by P.C. and Kristin Cast.- The first book in The House of Night series. A bit dubious but it was free so..
21. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier- I have a feeling this will be a perfect Halloween read.
22. Benedict Cumberbatch in Transition by Lynette Porter. – yeah. Enough said.
23. Summer at the Lake by Erica James- I recieved this book from a Goodreads giveaway and have yet to read it. My mum likes her writing so I hope that I’ll enjoy it too.
24. Star Trek Comic- It’s the really thin thing between Summer at the Lake and Journey to the River Sea. The front of it looks like this:
20140920_183824[1]
25. Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson- A re-read, I read it when I was in middle school and want to see if the story still appeals to me.
26.Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy by Helen Fielding- The third book in the Bridget Jones trilogy. I can’t wait to marathon the series.
27. The Virgin’s Lover by Philippa Gregory
28. The Other Queen by Philippa Gregory.
29. Dracula by Bram Stoker- I really want to read more classics and I’m hoping to read this one next month.
30. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. -Again with the classics thing, but I know I’m bound to enjoy this one.
31. Kiss River by Diane Chamberlain- A recent read. The review is on my blog.
32. The White Queen by Philippa Gregory- I adore her tudor series, which I have yet to finish (see above) So I am hoping to move onto her other series
33. The Duchess by Amanda Foreman- I love the film, I’d love to read the story behind it.

Image 3

34. The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger- One of my favourite books of all time.
35. Broadchurch by Erin Kelly- Loved the TV show. Wanted the novelisation.
36. House of Silk  by Anthony Horowitz- A Sherlock Holmes pastiche. It was an instant buy.
37. Bone Quill by John and Carole.E.Barrowman.- I recieved this and the first book in the series, Hollow Earth, from Michael O’Mara publishing in exchange for an honest review. The first book has been reviewed on my blog.
38. The Tail of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler- like number 25, this was a favourite of mine when I was younger. I hope to re-read it and still love it.
39. Atonement by Ian McEwan.- I love this film and I’ve always meant to read the book so when I saw it in a charity shop I had to pick it up.
40. Skullduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy- because what’s better than a skeleton detective.
41. The Moriarty Papers by Sebastian Moran- This looks like it will be fun to read.
42. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- should have read this months ago.
43. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell- Again, one I should have read months ago. I will soon! I will!
44. The Devil wear Prada by Lauren Weisberger – Featured in my recent haul. I’m excited to read this one.

and finally
45. The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory.- Sequel to The White Queen.

__________________

And that’s everything on my uni bookshelf! Let me know if you have read any of these or if you think I should abandon my studies and devour one as soon as possible.
Thanks for reading!

-Katie (Sherlockianbooklover)

Leave a Reply

