September Wrap-Up!

Christ.
Is it really the end of September?

I only managed to read three books in the month of September, and you’ll see why this is when I got into them.
The first book I read was The Return of the King by J.R.R Tolkein.

All of these series has taken me most of the month to read (I read book 1 in July and book 2 in August) but despite this I thoroughly enjoyed it. I read it between the 1st and the 8th of September so I gave it 4/5 stars. I flew through it but I feel that it was more of a climax to the series rather than it’s own full story but nevertheless I am glad I finally got around to reading this trilogy. I can cross it off of my bucket list 🙂

The second book I read in September was Keeper of the Light by Diane Chamberlain.

This book is a new adult novel, based around family and mystery.  I read this book between the 8th and the 10th of September and I gave this 3 out of 5 stars. There are many reasons why I gave it a low rating. The writing was good, the story was good, but some elements of the plot didn’t appeal to me. I still enjoyed it, but I’m unlikely to pick it up again.

The last book I read in September, read between the 10th and the 16th of September, was the sequel to Keeper of the Light, Kiss River, by Diane Chamberlain.

I gave this book 4/5. I enjoyed the story a lot better than the first book, which is strange, but the story had a lot more meaning and I liked the characters better. Secrets were uncovered and it broadened what I knew about some of the characters from the previous book. I need to read the last in the series but as of yet do not own it, so I may have to pikc this one up again to catch up.

That’s everything I read in September! I am currently reading Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro and will have a review for that up when I finish it so look out for that.
Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

