#BookADayUK October : Week 1

As I missed this in October I thought I would take part this month. It’s for a good cause too as it’s run by Books are my Bag!

Day 1: Book to curl up in front of the fire with.
I chose Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher for this one.

Day 2:
Favourite fictional dog!
This will come as no surprise but I chose Toby, Sherlock Holmes’ sniffer dog from A Sign of Four 😀

Day 3: A book you love from one of the 2014 Cheltenham Literature Festival authors.
After I looked the authors up, I chose Atonement by Ian McEwan, I simply adore this book.

Day 4: One with a beautiful spine.
I chose Summer at the Lake by Erica James. The font is really pretty and the picture on the front curls around onto the spine which I love.

Day 5: Favourite film/cinema reference in literature.
I couldn’t answer this one, I couldn’t think.

Day 6:
The first book you bought in a book store.
It was probably a Jacqueline Wilson book.

Day 7: The last book you bought in a book store.
Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell!

One thought on “#BookADayUK October : Week 1

Leave a Reply

