#BookaDayUK Week 2: October 8th-14th

Untitled

Day 8: Best bookshop find!
This was The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K Rowling. It was in the sale box in Waterstones!

Day 9: Favourite book about a bookshop.- I don’t actually own any books about bookshops so I couldn’t answer this question.

Day 10: Book with an orange cover.
My critical thinking skills textbook. So. Orange.
1403996857

Day 11: Book bought at a BAMB book party.
Technically it wasn’t a book party, but Saturday was the Books are my Bag (BAMB) launch so I bought a book then. That was You’re the One that I Want by Giovanna Fletcher.

Day 12:
Favourite bookshop recommendation.
I was recommended Eleanor and Park when I bought Fangirl. I’ve not read either yet but I hope too very soon.

Day 13:
Nostalgic reads. A book that changed meaning when you read it later in life.
Didn’t really change meaning but reading the Harry Potter books always makes me feel nostalgic.

Day 14: Favourite book title.
The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R King.
It’s a subtle hint to Sherlock Holmes (it is a pastiche after all) but it gives a totally different idea of what the story is about than what it is really about.

Leave a Reply

