#BookADayUK Week 4: 22nd-31st of October.

(okay it’s just over a week but shhh)

Untitled

Day 22: Book that made me want to travel.
For this I chose Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson.

Day 23: Best Book on diversity
I chose Noughts and Crosses by Maloria Blackman.

Day 24:A hidden gem
I chose Philippa Gregory’s Tudor court series because I think more people should read them

Day 25:Most memorable food/drink moment in literature
I found this easy. The eat me/drink me moment from Alice in Wonderland. I love that she changes size depending on what she consumes.

Day 26: Clocks go back. Best book on time travel.
Well- I chose….all of these:
IMG_20141026_163939

Because Doctor Who.

Day 27: Favourite Epigraph:
I chose the one from Inkheart.
“If you are a dreamer, come in
If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, 
A Hope-er, a Pray-er, a Magic Bean buyer,
If you’re a pretender, come sit by my fire
For we have some flax golden tales to spin,
Come in!
Come in” – Shel Silverstein.

Day 28: Book with the best advice.

I actually couldn’t think of anything for this one.

Day 29: Best fashion moment:
Hermione’s transformation at the Yule Ball in Goblet of Fire.

Day 30: Best experimental book:
Those decide your own destiny Doctor Who books.

Day 31: Spookiest read.
My current read!
IMG_20141031_135723

I’ve really enjoyed taking part in #BookadayUK 😀

Leave a Reply

