Book Review: Sing Me Home by Jodi Picoult

14-sing-you-home

Read between: 23rd Decmber- 28th December
Rating: 4/5 stars

Review:
Jodi Picoult is one of my favourite new adult authors, as her books always have a theme which is usually a lawsuit. I loved My Sister’s Keeper and as she is a favourite of my mum’s it means that I have more access to her books as they are in her collection- and reading the blurb of Sing You Home, the story was not what I expected in the least. The story starts about a couple, Zoe and Max who are trying hard to have a baby.

But unfortunately, due to infertility problems, Zoe loses the baby. Then her world falls apart when Max divorces her. What follows is how both of them lead seperate lives, but Max turns to God and Zoe turns to homosexuality, their views don’t mix and court case after court case happens after Zoe decides she still wants children.

Being American, the views of being gay against the views of the church make this story gripping. I read it quickly, like I do with all of Picoult’s books. I love her writing style, of course I only rated in 4/5 stars because there were bits of the story I didn’t agree with but other than that I would recommend it!

Leave a Reply

