Book Review: Sherlock Chronicles by Steve Tribe

Huuuge picture. Oops!

Read between: 31st December- 3rd of January
Rating: 5/5 stars
Pages: 320.

Review:
If my blog title didn’t give it away- I am in love with the BBC One television series, Sherlock, based on the original novels by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.
So when I discovered that Steve Tribe was bringing out a book going behind the scenes and full of glossy photographs. It was a Christmas present and I have already read it- it’s simple, it’s the sort of book you can dip in and out of. It’s also really heavy, but it is worth it.

I like the features of this book- for example, the deleted scene scripts, the cast profiles, the photographs, everything about it makes it a truly wonderful book.
I can’t review it as well as a fiction book as there wasn’t a plot or characters to interact with but it gave me an insight into my favourite show in 320 pages and for that I am grateful.
Possibly my new favourite thing ๐Ÿ˜€

7 thoughts on “Book Review: Sherlock Chronicles by Steve Tribe

    • It’s not finished! They’re filming Series 4 at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚ As a fan of the original Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, I’d recommend them and Sherlock: The Case book. I’ll be doing a Sherlock Holmes based Top Ten Tuesday tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ x

      • Really? I thought that was the last episode. Omg. You just made my day! I’m shameless but I have to say it. I haven’t read any of the original stories of Sherlock but I’m planning to but them in my next haul. But I LOVE the series.
        I can’t wait to see it:D

      • Haha. No. There’s two years between each series and the main cast are crazy busy (Benedict is going to be a father this year) but yeah they’re filming a new series so it’s great ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Yes I remember how painful it was to wait for so long. And it really annoys me that the episodes are few in each season despite the length. I need more! Really? OMG. I’m just googling it now, I had no idea that he was going to be a father.

Leave a Reply

