A video review! The Pointless Book by Alfie Deyes

Rating: 5/5 stars
Started: November 2014
Finished (technically): January 2015

As The Pointless book is an interactive book similar to the Wreck this Journal, created by Alfie Deyes, otherwise known on Youtube as The Pointless Blog, I thought rather than tell you about it, I would do a short flick through video of my book, showing what I did on each of pages before writing the review. So here’s the video:

As you can see, there were a variety of different pages. My personal favourites were the ‘Pointless Pages’ as it gave me some freedom to do whatever I wanted and be creative.

Obviously some pages went against my nature of destroying books but I had lots of fun and it got me away from my computer on days when I had lots of studying to do, so gave me a break away from a screen.

I hope this review has shown everyone my creative side. Although the Pointless Book is a book, there is no storyline or even that much reading to do- which is why I have kept this review short an sweet.
It is like stepping inside Alfie’s Youtube channel brain, but I enjoyed every second. The only two pages that have not been completed are the ones that need to be done by other people.

Let me know what you think and if you’re considering buying, or already own this book as I’d love to hear your thoughts!
Thanks for reading!
~ Katie (Sherlockianbooklover)

2 thoughts on “A video review! The Pointless Book by Alfie Deyes

  1. I was wondering where you’ve been, because I haven’t heard from you for a while.
    I really want to buy it and compare it to Wreck this Journal. I really love the latter and I’m sure that I’ll love the first.

    • I’m currently writing a dissertation for my final year of uni which is why I’ve not been uploading much, trying to balance that with my reading isn’t easy 🙂

      I have a Wreck this Journal which I’ve started but The Pointless Book is slightly different so I would recommend it if you’re an artsy person.

Leave a Reply

