The Jennifer Lawrence book tag!

I found this tag on Booktube and as the internet loves Jennifer Lawrence I thought this tag would be fun to do whilst I am behind on my reading (so reviews will come when they can)

So let’s do this!

1. Growing up in Kentucky- Your favorite book set in a rural area?
Well, I’ve read more books set in the city but I’d have to go for The Casual Vacancy by J.K Rowling which is set in the small rural town of Pagford.

2. Discovery on the streets of NY- A little known book you found while browsing and ended up loving?
Here’s the thing- I don’t really read little known books- I like reading things everyone else is reading but a while ago I read The Learning Curve by Melissa Nathan- and adult contemporary novel about a primary school teacher. It was really cute.

3. Swearing off social media- A book you refuse to read?
Easy- The Fifty Shades trilogy. You would have to give me all the money in the world and the keys to Benedict Cumberbatch’s house for me to even pick it up.

4. Beginnings on TV into film- A series that gets better with each installment?
Harry Potter. Enough said.

5. The Oscar trip- A book/series that hit a snag?
Urm- I’d probably say Divergent actually, I thought the first one was the best in the series.

6. Jlaw and Chris Martin- Favorite book by a collaboration of authors?
Um- hmm.I haven’t actually read many books by a collaboration of authors so I’m going to have to say the one I have read- Mrs Hudson’s Diaries by Barry Cryer and Bob Cryer

7. Work with David O. Russel- Dysfunctional character you can’t help but love?
Four from the Divergent series. He was really dysfunctional but you couldn’t help but love him in the end.

8. Mystique- A villain who thinks they’re doing what’s right?
Ooh- tough one. I’m going to have to go for Draco Malfoy in the first book as he thought being cruel was the right thing to do- he was just bought up like that!

9. The Hunger Games- Favorite high profile series?
Harry Potter!

10. Everything she’s ever said- Favorite comedic/snarky character?
Zaphod Beeblerox from the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy!

Leave a Reply

