February Book Haul!

I’ve really utilised the fact I have an e-reader this month, as you will see from the following books that I have either bought, or received from publishers. Clicking on the cover images will bring up the goodreads pages 🙂

First, the books I bought. I bought two physical books, and one ebook (although does it count if it was free?)

The two physical books I bought were:
9780749015152-the-moor TBSCover

The Moor, by Laurie. R. King, the fourth book in the Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series- as you know I have read the previous three and loved them.
I am excited for this one however, as Holmes and Russell are returning to the scene of one of his most famous cases. Dartmoor, where The Hound of the Baskervilles took place.

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. 
Of course I am worried that it might not live up to the hype but a sci-fi love story which has been described as Titanic in space? I’m in!

The ebook I purchased was:
17793570
Bound by Prophecy by Melissa Wright. 
I’ll admit it sounds interesting, I purchased it for a goodreads book club but have not started it yet, but if I don’t like it I am not worried due to it being available on Kindle for free.

Netgalley:
I also requested four titles from Netgalley to read. Some of them have already been published but I don’t mind that. It’s a free book after all, and all I have to do is review it!
Here are the four titles:
cover55369-medium cover55668-medium  
cover59298-medium cover57529-medium

Me and Mr J by Rachel McIntyre
Love Hurts– a collection of short stories by various authors, put together by Malorie Blackman (Probably going to end up reading this tomorrow!)
The Novice by Taran Matharu– This just sounds A W E S O M E
and Love, Lattes and Mutants by Sandra Cox. It’s about a girl with a blowhole because she has dolphin DNA. I was curious.

And that’s everything (apart from some books for university) that I bought this month!
If you’ve read any of them let me know, or if you’re excited for them. I love hearing people’s thoughts!

Thanks for reading!
Katie (Sherlockianbooklover)

9 thoughts on “February Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

