Ten Book Related Problems I Have

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted  by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is the Top Ten Book Related Problems I have.

1. Book Hoarding

I buy books or I ask for books for presents and I’m really excited to start them all- and then months later they are still unread on my shelf. It’s an awful habit.

2. Balancing reading and my personal life

One of the many reasons that 1. never happens is because I am so busy with university and my personal life that I don’t usually get the time to read. I usually read whilst taking breaks from assignments or when I am in bed so I am relaxed.

3. The gap between books in a series

Why can’t they all be released in the same year. WHHHHYYY!!!???

4. Unmatching covers

It annoys me to no end if covers in a series do not match. However, I am getting over this slowly as I buy a lot of books in charity shops now so it’s unlikely the cover is going to match.

5. Big books

The struggle.  This is why I usually purchase chunky books on my Kindle. I feel this makes them more manageable.

6. BAD movie adaptations.

I’m always disappointed when something happens in a film adaptation that wasn’t in the book, for example, certain aspects of the Harry Potter movies were certainly not in the books.

7. Hype

I buy books because of the hype around them. And then I hate them. The hype surrounding books is something I really don’t like because it drags people in and the books may not actually be that appealing.

8. Open endings

Especially in stand-alone’s. I like a finalised ending, unless there is another book on the way- otherwise, bleh.

9. The physical books vs ebooks argument

I love both!

10. Finishing a book

Coming to the end of the fictional world you’ve been involved with for a length of time is always sad :c

What problems do you have that are book related? Let me know! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Ten Book Related Problems I Have

  1. I agree with all of these. I know what you mean about the movie adaptions, there was no need to burn down the Burrow, no need at all. I almost left the cinema and cringe every time I watch it lol

Leave a Reply

