April Wrap Up.

Very surprised I managed to read five books this month 😀

The first book I read was The Duchess by Amanda Foreman, the story of Georgiana, the Duchess of Devonshire. This was the book for my TBR Challenge- book that was turned into a movie. It was non-fiction so it took a while to read so I gave it 4/5 stars.

The second book was a re-read. I re-read The Study in Scarlet for a Goodreads book club and obviously gave it 5/5 stars because I love it so much.

The third book was technically another non-fiction, the TARDIS Handbook by Steve Tribe. This was my TBR pick of the month and I gave it 5/5 stars.

Finally, I read two ebooks as part of my Netgalley catch up, but rated them lowly despite enjoying them, these were:
Owlet by Emma Michaels 3/5 stars, and
Love Hurts by Malorie Blackman, 3/5 stars.

This means my Goodreads challenge is now up to 18/50 books. Hopefully I can beat it!

Leave a Reply

