Book Review: All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

wpid-20150506_204738.jpg wpid-20150506_204659.jpg

Read between: 5th May 2015- 19th May 2015
Number of pages: 288
Genre: Non-fiction/Self help/Memoir
Format: Hardcover
Ratingfour-star-rating-hi

Review: I am a little older than the target audience of All I Know Now, at 21 years of age, so most of the advice that Carrie was offering in this book was not as relevant to me as it would have been for her younger Hopefuls. (Hopefuls is the name Carrie’s fans have adopted) This doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy this book though!

Not to say that nothing was relevant, there is a section on how to combat stress and her advice on relationships and pressure to have sex for the first time were both something that I learnt from, and gained advice about if I need it for the future. (Yes that’s a big hint about my personal life but I’m not going into more detail)

However, as  both an advice/self-help book and a memoir, it was a lovely insight into Carrie’s life and shows what she struggled with in her school days and her teens before she got to be who she is today, from being bullied, being chased by a bear, or getting her heartbroken- she’s just an ordinary 22 year old despite the massive fan following on her social medias.

It is a little repetitive in places which is why I only gave it 4/5 stars but as a Hopeful myself I feel that I have gotten to know Carrie a little better than the Carrie from her videos. I will definitely be dipping in and out of this book whenever I need certain advice- the layout like a theatre programmed means it is easy to skip sections that aren’t relevant,

Finally, all I have to say is:
Well done Carrie! 😀
You’re finally a published author and I hope to read more of your books in the future.

One thought on “Book Review: All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

Leave a Reply

