My Summer reading plans/July TBR

wpid-20150623_115305.jpg

So, I’m going on holiday a week on Friday (3rd of July) and realised I hadn’t thought about what reading material I was going to take.
I liked reading chick-lit mostly when I am by the pool or by the bar when I am abroad, so I went through my TBR Pile and found three books that were in that genre.

1. Carry You by Beth Thomas.

Synopsis: Daisy has lost her mum to breast cancer. She’s at rock bottom and doesn’t think she’ll ever get back up again. Her best friend Abi has other ideas – she tells it like it is and she’s determined to make Daisy remember the person she used to be.

What Daisy doesn’t know is that, thanks to Abi, her life is about to take an unexpected turn, when she signs them up to do a charity walk. Added to which, someone is about to burst into Daisy’s world in a riot of colour reminding her that life can be full of surprises

2. Summer at the Lake by Erica James

Synopsis: It was a wedding invitation that changed everything for Floriana. If she hadn’t been so distracted at the thought of having to witness the one true love of her life get married, she would have seen the car coming and there would have been no need for elderly spinster Esme Silcox and local property developer Adam Strong to rush to her aid. If she hadn’t met them she would never have had the courage to agree to attend Seb’s wedding in Lake Como. For Esme, Lake Como awakens memories of when she stayed at the lake as a 19-year-old girl and fell in love for the first time. So often she’s wondered what happened to the man who stole her heart all those years ago, a man who changed the course of her life.

3. You’re the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher

Synopsis: Maddy, dressed in white, stands at the back of the church. At the end of the aisle is Rob – the man she’s about to marry. Next to Rob is Ben – best man and the best friend any two people ever had.

And that’s the problem.

Because if it wasn’t Rob waiting for her at the altar, there’s a strong chance it would be Ben. Loyal and sensitive Ben has always kept his feelings to himself, but if he turned round and told Maddy she was making a mistake, would she listen? And would he be right?

Best friends since childhood, Maddy, Ben and Rob thought their bond was unbreakable. But love changes everything. Maddy has a choice to make but will she choose wisely? Her heart, and the hearts of the two best men she knows, depend on it…

I’m really looking forward to reading all of these books, but I have to work out how to pack them so they’re not too heavy and don’t get damaged 😉
I’ll also be taking my Kindle as I have a load of books of there that I would quite like to get too, so I won’t run out of reading material over the two weeks I am away!

July TBR

As usual, I pick two things from my TBR Jar each month, a book and a challenge. The book I picked was Bone Quill by John and Carole. E Barrowman. (not pictured) It’s a middle grade series about two twins who have the power to bring drawings to life.
Goodreads link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16102288-bone-quill

My other challenge was a book with one word in the title, so I picked out Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, a book that needs no introduction.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books, or if you have any recommendations!
Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

