September Wrap Up: 2015

September is really over?
Blimey. This time last year I was starting my final year of uni so it’s so weird how fast a year has gone!
However, I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump- so I only managed three books this month.

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I loved this book. I gave it a full rating of 5/5 stars. Urgh. It’s so good, and so cute and so relatable! Can I have Levi as my boyfriend please? My review is here if you want to hear my full thoughts and feelings: https://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/2015/09/02/book-review-fangirl-by-rainbow-rowell/

2. The Lost World by Arthur Conan Doyle.

I love Conan Doyle’s writing. He’s probably my favourite 19th Century writer. This book is not the one that Jurrasic Park is based on- although it does have dinosaurs. It was exciting to read something that didn’t involve Sherlock Holmes- and it is well known that Conan Doyle considered his sci-fi novels his best work.
Rated 4/5

Full review here: https://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/2015/09/18/book-review-the-lost-world-by-sir-arthur-conan-doyle-shock-not-sherlock-holmes/

3. And finally!
Probably my least favourite of the novels I read this month but it still counts in my wrap up and that is Marked by P.C and Kristin Cast, first book in the House of Night series.
Lowest rating 3/5 stars.

It’s a very cheesy YA coming of age vampyre story. Need I say more?
Review is here: https://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/book-review-marked-by-p-c-and-kristin-cast/

Leave a Reply

