October Wrap-Up.

Two books and one audiobook! That’s all I managed to get through this month unfortunately. However, I did enjoy all three of them, so here is my October 2015 wrap-up.

  1. The Virgin’s Lover by Philippa Gregory. Review is here: https://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/2015/10/18/book-review-the-virgins-lover-by-philippa-gregory/.
    I love historical fiction and I’m trying to slowly make my way through all of Philippa Gregory’s books. I gave this one 4/5 stars.
  2. The Last Voyage by Dan Abnett, a Doctor Who audiobook.

A three hour coach journey to MCM Expo would not have been the same without this audiobook. It would have been so boring!
Thank you Dan Abnett for writing such an interesting concept and thank you David Tennant with your wonderful voice and acting talent.

The Doctor lands on a pioneering new form of space travel, the maiden voyage, but also- as any Doctor Who episode would tell you, the last due to passengers disappearing and strange transparent entities abducting them. The Doctor needs to act fa A three hour coach journey to MCM Expo would not have been the same without this audiobook. It would have been so boring!
Thank you Dan Abnett for writing such an interesting concept and thank you David Tennant with your wonderful voice and acting talent.

The Doctor lands on a pioneering new form of space travel, the maiden voyage, but also- as any Doctor Who episode would tell you, the last due to passengers disappearing and strange transparent entities abducting them. The Doctor needs to act fast to return everyone and save the ship before it crash lands into the planet Eternity.

I really enjoyed the story, David’s accent was a little off in places but that didn’t take away the drama or the suspense from a story you had to use your imagination to picture. I love these stories as for me, they’re like mini episodes in my ears.

Completely biased but 5/5 stars 😀

3. The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern. Review is here: https://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/2015/10/29/book-review-the-book-of-tomorrow-by-cecelia-ahern/. Yes I had some problems with this book compared to the authors adult contemporary, which I prefer to her YA but I still enjoyed it 🙂 I gave this book 3.5/5 stars.

And that’s everything!
How many books did you guys read this month? Three is actually pretty good for me but I hope to read more in November!

Thanks for reading!
~Katie

 DM-BookBanner
Leave a Reply

