NaNoWriMo week 1 (2nd-8th of November)

Hi guys!
I posted a blog post up at the beginning of the week stating my participation in NaNoWriMo 2015. I started a day late so my first week is only six days long but I feel I’ve achieved a lot in six days.

My  word count as of the end of this week is 12,168 words (according to the official  NaNoWriMo counter. MS Word says three less) and I’m pleased with that! If I keep to that sort of level a week I should complete my novel in no time.

It’s unlikely I’ll  publish it (It’s a YA novel called Him about a teenage crush that ends badly but if when it’s finished and any body wants a read I can email it to them) however I like a challenge.

If you’re doing NaNoWriMo and you’re not my buddy please leave your user name so I can add you! How are you getting on with your novel?

Thanks for reading.
Keep writing!

~ Katie

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo week 1 (2nd-8th of November)

  1. Wow! Fantastic! Keep up the good work!
    (I’m not doing NaNo, but I was trying to write more this month. Sadly, my progress is non existent *sob*- I just don’t have the time cos I’ve been away, had a generally hectic week and I’m moving :/ )

Leave a Reply

