Top Ten Tuesday!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To or Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch.

Here are a list of five from each category.

Book to Movie Adpatations I’m Looking forward to:
1. Alice Through the Looking Glass

I know quite a few Alice in Wonderland fans didn’t like Tim Burton’s adaptation but personally I loved it! I thought it was really fun and I’m really excited for the sequel.

2. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

I am so pleased the world of Harry Potter hasn’t died just yet. I need to read the novella/text book that this film is going to be based on but with Eddie Redmayne as the main character I am super excited!!!

3. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

Another book that I am debating reading first but this movie looks badass, one, the main characters are regency era zombie hunting sisters! What else do you need? I’ve only ever seen one zombie film before which is Shaun of the Dead but I have high hopes for this one.

Also Matt Smith is in it as Mr Collins.

4. Mocking Jay Part 2.

Okay, so I haven’t seen Mockingjay Part 1 because I want to watch them as close to each other as possible but I really enjoyed the other two films. They’re really close to the books for the most part so I don’t doubt that Mockingjay is either.

5. Black Mass

This isn’t out in the UK yet, but is already out in the US and I had no idea it was based on a book. I’m not really into gangster movies as such, but Benedict Cumberbatch is playing Johnny Depp’s brother so…..I watch everything that man does.

Bias? Pfft shh.

Top Five Book Adaptations I Still Need to Watch:

  1. Love Rosie.

I haven’t read the book yet because its huge, but I really want to get around to watch Love, Rosie because I’m a romcom girl and this is totally my kind of film.

2. The Great Gastby

I have the book on my Kindle and as soon as I finish it I’m going to watch the film. I keep putting it off for ages and I’m sure I’ll love it.

3. Insurgent

I’m not too bothered about this one as I’ve heard good and bad things- but as Allegiant is coming out soonish I wanted to catch up on the film adaptations. I got through the book really quickly so I hope the film won’t disappoint.

4. The Fault in Our Stars.

Surprising as I hated the book but I know that seeing the characters on the screen might make me appreciate them more. At least I hope. I could hate this film as much as I dislike the book (I gave it 2.5/5 stars so…go figure.)

5.

And finally……

The Martian.

I’ve heard both good and bad things about this film, so I really want to be able to find the time to watch it and pay attention to it. I might not like it but it’s highly recommended so I might give it a go!

And that’s my Top Ten Tuesday!
I hope you enjoyed it, leave a link to your TTT in the comments so I can take a look at your choices.
Thanks for reading
~ Katie.

cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. I’m so excited for Fantastic Beasts!!! And Alice, but not nearly as much 🙂 If you didn’t like the Fault in Our Stars, I wouldn’t recommend the movie. The book was a lot better in my opinion 🙂

  2. I donno how I managed to miss “Alice Through The Looking Glass” on my list! Good list here! I’m also really excited for Alice, Fantastical Beast and P&P and Zombies!!!!! I’ve read “Love, Rosie”, but like you have not watched the movie…although I don’t know if I would…despite being a romcom type of girl, I’m not sure why the movie adaptation hasn’t caught my attention.

Leave a Reply

