Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 books I should have read in 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this weeks theme is the top ten books published in 2015 that you didn’t read/buy- but you wanted to. Not all of the books I’m mentioning in my list were published in 2015.

I’ve put a spin on this, and am focusing more on the top ten books I bought or received in 2015 but still haven’t read. Woops.

1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

This one is top of the list because although it was released in October and I didn’t get it until December, SO MANY people have read it already and loved it.

2. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner.

Automatically drawn to the hype of this book as well as the gorgeous cover, I was surprised to find it in Waterstones as a paperback and picked it up, over a year ago now! I love sci-fi and romance so I don’t know why I haven’t gotten around to it sooner.

3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab.

This book came up as a kindle daily deal and I snapped it up pretty quickly, I haven’t read anything by Victoria Schwab before and the idea of parallel universes and magic is so appealing to me. I definitely hope to read it this year.

4. The Moor by Laurie.R.King

This is the fourth book in the Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series. If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ll know that I read and really enjoyed the previous three. The Moor focuses back in the setting of The Hound of the Baskervilles so I know I’m going to be gripped.

5. Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

Oh look! Rainbow again! I’ve read Eleanor and Park and Fangirl, and so she’s instantly an author I’ll buy if I see her books- Landline is a little different because it’s an adult novel rather than YA so I’d love to see if her writing style changes.

6. Vendetta by Catherine Doyle

Casey- e.g. darkreader on Booktube raves about this book, and when I entered the giveaway I never expected to win it, and it’s sequel, but I love the fact it’s a Romeo and Juliet retelling but with mobsters. I’m probably going to picture that guy from The Godfather at one point but hey!

7.  The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith.

Another Christmas present but I read the previous book late last year and loved it, so I asked for this one for Christmas- I’m hoping to get around to it this year so that when the third one is released in paperback, I can purchase that one too.

8. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

A book I’ve wanted to read for a while but not owned until 2015- thanks to Lizzy from mylittlebookblog’s giveaway! A road trip book sounds fun, so I’m definitely looking forward to getting into it. I’m excited!

9.  The Tea Planter’s Wife by Dinah Jefferies

One of my ‘still need to read and review for Netgalley’ books, that I requested last year, and yes I haven’t read it, now it’s been released I should actually get around to reading it now. The premise sounded really interesting.

10. Doctor Who: The Complete History

I left this until last because it’s a partwork, but I have four issues now and I’m looking forward to flipping through them as the new issues continued to be released.

Thanks for reading my TTT! Feel free to leave yours in the comments 🙂
~Katie.

cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 books I should have read in 2015

Leave a Reply

