Illumicrate unboxing!

So back in December I subscribed to Illumicrate- call it curiosity, and forgot I’d ordered a box until this week when I got an email saying it had been shipped. Oops! However it arrived today and I am impressed by the contents. I’m pretty sure I’ll use the majority of the box 😀

For those of you who don’t know, Illumicrate is a UK subscription box for book lovers. It retails at £29.99 for a quarterly subscription, so that’s one box every three months. The content of the box is way beyond that- so you are in fact saving money that if you purchased everything included seperately.

If you are a subscriber and haven’t received your box yet, I’ve inserted a Read More option so as not to spoil you 🙂

image

The contents of the box included:

  • A bookcase pouch/pencil case from ElenaIllustration on etsy, it’s handmade and retails usually at about £8.oo. It’s so cute and I can so see it becoming useful in my bag so I can access pens easily without having to rummage.
  • Bookish quote pencils from Pobble and Ping- These are so cute, they’re personalised and each say something different to relate to bookishness, for example, ‘I’d rather be reading’ -wouldn’t we all?
  • They’re definitely going in the pencil case- such an excuse to have a pencil now if I ever want to annotate a book whilst I’m reading 🙂

    • Loveboat set magnetic bookmarks by BeeDoo- They’re ultra adorable and I always love bookmarks so I’ll definitely use them one day! (Probably for a good romance book if you know what I mean)
    • A Darker Scent of Magic candle- bookish based candles yay! I still have to read a Darker Shade of Magic but I got the Black London candle, it’s hard to describe the smell as the ingredients are not listed but it smells G R E A T.

    I also got some extras- which I’ll mention before I mention the main element of the bx- the book. I got some badges in relation to the book, The Dark Days club, which I’ve looked up and it sounds really interesting. Secondly, a tote bag to promote It Girl by Katy Birchall. I love tote bags and this one is super cute!

    I’m always in need of a tote bag and I have quite a collection going on now!

    And finally, the book!

    Truthwitch by Susan Dennard- along with a postcard letter from the author, and a signed book plate. How cool is that?
    “Trutchwitch Safiya and her Threadsister Iseult face adventure in this beautifully realised fantasy world with incredible friendships, magic, and heart” – description from the Illumicrate content card.

    It also came with a bookmark by Daydreaming Designs.
    I’ve heard loads of people rave about this book and it’s a gorgeous hardback. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it as with the bookplate in- it’s now signed!

    Thanks for sticking to the end of this post, and if you’re interested in Illumicrate, the website is http://www.illumicrate.com

    Thanks for reading!
    ~Katie

    cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

Leave a Reply

