Quote #1

I was tagged to start the three day quote challenge by Camryn from The Writing Crafter.

Rules:
¤ Thank the person  who nominated you
¤ Post three quotes over three consecutive days.
¤ Tag three new bloggers each day

The Quote:
Ah yes, the past can hurt. But the way I see it, you can either run from it….or learn from it” -Rafiki, Disney’s ‘The Lion King’

My thoughts:
It’s not a book quote but it’s always resonated as something that everyone should think about. This quote shows me that it doesn’t so well do dwell on the past. We need to learn from our mistakes, rather than hiding from them. I’ll  always love this quote because if I ever start worrying about something I’ve done- I’ll look to the present and rework it. 🙂

Nominations:

Lizzy @ mylittlebookblog
Analee @ Booksnacks
Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff

image

Leave a Reply

