Quote #3

I was tagged to start the three day quote challenge by Camryn from The Writing Crafter.

Rules:
¤ Thank the person  who nominated you
¤ Post three quotes over three consecutive days.
¤ Tag three new bloggers each day

The Quote:
It is stupidity rather than courage to refuse to recognise danger when it is close upon you – Sherlock Holmes, The Final Problem.

My thoughts:
Hahaha!  Not a well known quote but definitely the last quote had to be from my favourite detective.

This quote demonstrates that it is braver to face a foe or a danger than to ignore it. The phrase ‘face your fears’ resonates here and I do believe that. I never stood up for myself when I was scared and there were consequences. Maybe I should have done!

Nominations:
Paige @ The Wild Readers

Becca @ Becca and Books

theorangutanlibrarian

image

7 thoughts on “Quote #3

Leave a Reply

