Illumicrate Review | May

So, unfortunately, my financial status means I have to cancel my next Illumicrate subscription, but it didn’t matter because this month’s box was fantastic! I’m really excited to read the book and a lot of the items are already in use!

To avoid spoiling any non-UK subscribers the rest of this post shall be under a read more 🙂

20160515_164957.jpg

So, my Illumicrate arrived a day late (cue panic from me on Saturday, sorry Daphne!) It was so exciting to finally get it that I broke into it in five minutes- I guess I was more excited about the book than anything else but I LOVE the entire contents of this box.

20160515_170053.jpg

The main items of the box were:
1. The Book- When We Collide by Emery Lord that came with a signed bookplate and some fun postcards. I don’t know what I’ll use the post cards for but I’ll keep them with my book swag for now.
2. To Be Read List notebook by Goodnight Boutique (Exclusive)- This is so cute and I’ve already started using it. Helps me keep track of my monthly TBR’s with ease
3. Ex-Libris stamp by The Little Stamp Store (Exclusive)- You can’t see it in the picture, but it’s a self adhesive stamp that looks like a stag’s head over some books. I’m quite a crafty person so I’ll probably use it in my scrapbooks or something!
4. Book Club mug  by The Art of Escapism(exclusive)- Not in the picture as it’s on my bookshelf full of bookmarks :D. Moving the boxes I had with bookmarks in off of my shelves means I have more room for books. Woohoo!
5. Readers Gonna Read Pin by Literary Emporium. -This was so cute, it’s a little blue book with gold writing and I’m going to display it proudly on one of my bookish tote bags.
6. Bookworm Clips by My Bookish Mark (exclusive)- Another bookmark to add to my collection and he’s adorable.

Aside from the six main items, there were also some extras including a chapter sampler from Laini Taylor’s new book, Strange the Dreamer, which I announced on my blog back at the end of March/Beginning of April. It was exciting to see something I recognised!

There was also a post card for the book Mystery and Mayhem, a recipe for muffins from The Square Root of Summer, and some pins for the Ladybird series.

If you’re interested in Illumicrate the website is: http://www.illumicrate.com
If you want to take a look at the shops mentioned above, you can use the code ILLUMICRATEMAY for discounts (I won’t be using it myself, so feel free)

Thanks for reading!
~Katie
cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

4 thoughts on “Illumicrate Review | May

  1. tumbling into wonderland says:

    I’ve watched you unwrap these for a while now and I keep thinking they look amazing. So, I’ve finally caved and ordered one! Very excited!

Leave a Reply

