Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is the Top Ten books have been on your TBR from before you started blogging. I’ve been blogging for around two years now? So I went to Goodreads and went right to the bottom of my TBR.

  1. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo (been putting it off because its huge)
  2. Dracula by Bram Stoker
  3. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  4. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
  5. Child of the Hive by Jessica Meats
  6. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  7. Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, The Last Battle (The last four books in the Chronicles of Narnia) by C.S. Lewis
  8. Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  9. The White Queen by Philippa Gregory
  10. The Devil wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

Okay so that’s technically thirteen but here’s my list!

Thanks for reading!
~Katie

DM-BookBanner

26 thoughts on “Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

  1. Great list!!! I Stardust the film although I haven’t read the book yet, really want to but not gotten round to it. Hope you manage to read some of these soon 🙂

  2. After you read “The White Queen” you can watch the miniseries! I watched it years after I read the book, so I don’t know quite how true to the story it is, but I really enjoyed it. I’ve been meaning to read “Rebecca” for years. I always had it in mind that I’d save it for the fall, since it seems like an atmospheric read, but I never managed to get to it! And now we live in Hawaii, where there is most definitely no fall atmosphere!

    • I’ve already watched the mini series when it was shown on the BBC a while ago but had no idea it was based on a book!

      Haha! I want to read a lot of darker books this autumn so perhaps I’ll get around to it!

  3. You have to read Rebecca. It is one of my all time favorites. Absolutely amazing.I pretty much want to read all the ones on your list, especially Les Miserables, Dracula and Anna Karenina. But not the Devil wears Prada. I’ve read it, it was horrible – hours I will never get back. I say donate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

