NanoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMo

NanoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, every year in the month of November, participants take part with the aim to write a 50,000 word novel, whether it be finished or not- writing 50,000 words is a big aim.

I took part last year and only hit 41,000 which is still a big achievement but I didn’t like what I was writing and wanted to give up (it was a cringey YA romance and I hate it so much). But, I am taking part this year.

I have decided on a genre: Thriller/Suspense, a title: Hell in High Heels, and have started outlining and I really hope this time I can get my creative juices flowing and hit the target because I’m excited about the premise.

If you’re taking part in NanoWriMo and want to track my progress, feel free to add me as a buddy! http://nanowrimo.org/participants/katiebatch94

Have fun and good luck!
~Katie
cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

Leave a Reply

