Top Ten Things I’m Thankful For

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Broke and The Bookish and this week, I’m doing something different, because the US celebrate Thanksgiving on Thursday, this week is the Top Ten Things I’m Thankful For.

I hope that I don’t offend anyone- but please say so and I can put anything that does offend under a read more 🙂

toptentuesday

1.My Family.

I’m lucky enough to be close to both my parents, (not as much to my brother but I’m still thankful for him (y) ) and sometimes I may get short or bitchy with them, but they’ve supported me and done some much for me that I can’t not be thankful for them.

2. My Friends

I don’t have a large group of friends, I have a few people who I’m close to and comfortable around. I couldn’t be without them though, I mean, if they can deal with my craziness then I guess they can stay around.

20160828_155228

3. Tea.

Literally the elixir of life for me! This one is random, but if there was not tea I wouldn’t function as a human being, especially in the colder months so yeah- tea is as valuable to me as diamonds. Sort of…

4.  Titch.

Titch, my dog, is something I am immensely thankful for. I would never have gotten her if I hadn’t had an eating disorder and needed a pet of some kind that I could talk to and hug. Well it worked, she’d got me through some really rough times and she knows when I need a cuddle if I feel sad.

It sounds really silly, but she’s great at making me happy.

20160714_195515.jpg

5. University.

I was lucky enough to go to uni, but at first, I didn’t want to go or leave home. I did though, and although I live back at home now, I have really come out of my shell and grown as a person. I couldn’t have done that by staying in my bedroom. I also met some great friends which is a good thing.

The next five are books I’m thankful exist! I couldn’t do a completely non-bookish post!

  1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
  2. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  3. The Story of Tracy Beaker by Jacqueline Wilson
  4. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
  5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

These books all spoke to me in different ways as my reading skills developed and these books will always mean something to me. I could have done ten books but then I would have probably added more!

That’s my top ten tuesday!

Thanks for reading.
~Katie.
DM-BookBanner

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Things I’m Thankful For

    • I never really related to a book as much, university was a scary prospect for me and everyone knew I was a nerd.

      My halls shirt has the word ‘Cumberbitch’ on the back- so you know, accepted.

      Cath is every fangirl out there so I needed this book on my list!

Leave a Reply

