May Wrap Up

Considering I read 7 books in both March and April, May now seems to be a disappointing reading month but to be honest, this is my usual speed and one of the books put me in a bit of a slump (as you’ll see later).

So without further ado- here’s the books!

The first book I read this month was Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis- the fourth book in the Chronicles of Narnia and I loved being back in that world. I’m aiming to actually complete the series. You can find my review here: Book Review: Prince Caspian by C.S Lewis

The second book I read in May was Mafiosa by Catherine Doyle and I think this might be my favourite read of the month. It is the concluding book of the Blood for Blood series and if you want to know more of my thoughts on it- my review is here: Book Review: Mafiosa by Catherine Doyle.

The third book I read in the month of May was The Gift if Charms by Julia Suzuki. This book was hard to get through but I pushed through it and ended up in a reading slump- which I’m finding it hard to get out of. I explain why I took a mild disliking of this book in my review. Book Review: The Gift of Charms

And finally, I read Timebomb by Scott.K. Andrews- it’s a sci fi book with an interesting premise and I was hooked from the very first page. My review is here Book Review: Timebomb by Scott. K. Andrews if you want to find out more about how I felt about it.

And that’s everything I read this month!
Thanks for reading!

~Katie

DM-BookBanner

Leave a Reply

