Top Ten Father’s in the Harry Potter series.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week was a freebie to celebrate Father’s Day on Sunday.  I decided to look at the father’s of some of our favourite Harry Potter characters.

0f028-toptentuesday

  1. James Potter.
    Obviously I had to start with the patriarch of the Potter clan- I know he’s dead by the time we meet Harry but he’s still a large part of Harry being who he is.
  2. Arthur Weasley.
    My FAVOURITE Dad in the Harry Potter series. I just love Arthur Weasley- his love for muggle things, his love for his wife and kids- a truly magnificent father!
  3. Lucius Malfoy
    Okay, so this one isn’t one of the nicer fathers, but I think we can all agree that Draco wanted to impress his father. I mean, Lucius being a Death Eater probably didn’t help how his son turned out.
  4. Remus Lupin
    These are in no particular order or Remus would be higher, but again, he becomes a father- to Teddy Lupin- but unfortunately, like his friend James, doesn’t live long enough to see his son grow up :c
  5. Xenophilius Lovegood
    Luna is just as sane as her father- and he clearly cares for her, and I love this characterisation of the Lovegood’s because it goes to show that after her mother died, she and her father formed a really close bond!
  6. Vernon Dursley
    I mean, he had to be on here at some point right? Technically he acts as Harry’s father during his guardianship…..it’s not his fault he was a grumpy old Muggle.
  7. Sirius Black
    Okay- not an ACTUAL father, but he was Harry’s GodFATHER and FATHER figure- so I think I’ve made my point clear.
  8. Harry Potter
    Our beloved hero grows up to have children of his own! Albus, James and Lily.
  9. Ron Weasley
    Ron ends up marrying Hermione, and having two children. Rose and Hugo.
  10. Draco Malfoy
    Draco has a son, Scorpius, with Astoria Greengrass. Although not technically canon, Scorpius, Albus and Rose all have their own adventures at Hogwarts in The Cursed Child so I felt I had to include their fathers on the list.

And that’s my list!
I’m sure there were plenty more fathers I could have included, but I chose the most memorable. Hope you enjoyed my Top Ten Tuesday!

Thanks for reading
~Katie

cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Father’s in the Harry Potter series.

Leave a Reply

