Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: 20th Anniversary.

Today is the 20th Anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling, published on the 26th June 1997- I was three.

However, the Harry Potter series has become one of the most important series I’ve read, and it all started with Philosopher’s Stone. Now, I didn’t read it when it first came out obviously- but after the release of the first film in 2001- I became hooked on the franchise.

My mum originally read them too me, and when I became a confident reader- I read them myself.

I was lucky enough to pick up a special edition copy of Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone, and have started reading it again today to kick start the anniversary- but there’s so much more to it than just the story!

I’m a Hufflepuff, so I got the paperback edition in the Hufflepuff colours.

20170614_170340

It’s very yellow! But that’s not all! It also has some wonderful illustrations!

Look how regal Helga Hufflepuff looks!

I can’t wait to re-live the adventure again. Who else is celebrating Harry Potter’s anniversary today?

Thanks for reading!
~ Katie
cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: 20th Anniversary.

  1. Wow, I hadn’t seen the inside of these house editions yet. Those illustrations are gorgeous! Maybe I will have to buy myself a copy in the end, despite having four or five editions already.

    • I only own my original one but the house copies are stunning! They have background info on memorable House members etc.

      I went for the paperback because it stands out a lot more but I’d definitely recommend getting one if you’re a Potter fan because you can find out more about your house!

      (I would have got all four or the hardcover too but I managed to restrain myself! )

Leave a Reply

