July Wrap Up!

Okay, first things first- where did July go? It’s AUGUST tomorrow. I can’t actually get my head around that….

Anyway, I’ve been working a lot more so my reading hasn’t exactly been great, but I did manage to finish five books this month! Pretty pleased with that although I am two books behind schedule on my reading challenge….woops.

However, apart from the first one, they have all been picked out of my TBR jar and I’m going to continue to do this as it gives me a wide range of reading!

The first book I finished was Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling– the 20th Anniversary Hufflepuff edition. Of course I gave this book 5/5 stars! I love Harry Potter so much ❤

The second book I read was A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries #1) by A.W Hartoin. It was a good murder mystery novel but I had all sorts of problems with some of the plot devices. For this reason I gave it 3/5 stars. (Review here: Book Review: A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries #1) )

The third book I read this month was London Boulevard by Ken Bruen. Again, another crime novel. Well…ish. I enjoyed this book, but I didn’t love it. Not that it’s a bad book! I rated it 3/5 stars. You can read more of my thoughts here: Book Review and Movie Comparison: London Boulevard by Ken Bruen

The fourth book I read this month was The Crown by Kiera Cass. It was nice to finally finish the series even though I couldn’t keep up with Eadlyn’s choices! I also rated this 3/5 stars and you can check my review out here: Book Review: The Crown by Kiera Cass

The final book I read this month was also the shortest and that was Salvage Trouble by J.S. Morin. It was a great sci-fi read and there could have been much more to it! 3/5 stars but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Review here: Book Review: Salvage Trouble by J.S. Morin 

Thanks for reading!
What did you read in July?

~ Katie
DM-BookBanner

Leave a Reply

