The Back to the Future Tag!

Thanks to theorangutanlibrarian for tagging me!

back to the future tag.png

Name a movie/book/show that makes you want to go back in time when you were younger and enjoy it all over again!

Book: The Spiderwick Chronicles by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi. I loved this series when I was younger, and although the movieΒ  crams the whole series into one film, I still think the idea of magical creatures living among us is genius.

image

Movie: Can I use the same series again…?? Nah, I’m going to go for another book-to-movie adaptation, Inkheart. The fantasy element of creation whilst reading aloud really drew me in and it was great to see it come to life.

image

Show: Tehnically a gameshow, but on children’s BBC there was a show called Raven, set in a fantasy world where the contestants would become warriors at the end if they managed to complete the finally challenge. I was OBSESSED with it. It’s not anymore. The children of today are deprived 😦

image

What’s your favorite sci-fi and or fantasy book/show/movie?

I actually don’t read much sci-fi but I’m planning to change this when I work my way though my TBR so I changed this to fantasy just to make it easier for me πŸ™‚

Book: I mentioned the film above, but the Inkheart/Inkspell/Inkdeath trilogy by Cornelia Funke are really clever in how they encompass a fictional reality merged with real life.

image

Show: Another show no longer on TV, but BBC’s Merlin. SO GOOD.

image

Movie: The Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit Movies- pure epic fantasy at it’s best in my opinion.

image

A moment in a book that takes place in the past or future that you’d like to visit?

The moment Holmes and Watson meet- I love Victorian England!
image

What’s a fictional store, cafe, etc. in a book/show/movie you’d like to visit?

The comic book store from The Big Bang Theory! I’m such a geek, so I know I’d love it there. (It’s probably a real place but hey, the characters are fictional πŸ˜‰ )
https://i0.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/d553fafc345602688a7a013abd06a076/tumblr_mggt3b0fjI1r3saxeo1_500.gif

Name an automobile or way of travel in a book/show/movie that you’d like to take for a ride. What book/show/movie is it from?

Book: I so want to travel by Hogwarts Express, I mean who doesn’t? I takes you to wizard school! It’s the one thing I’ve loved from Harry Potter…but if not that, maybe a flying Ford Anglia πŸ˜›

image

Show: The Doctor’s TARDIS- I’m sorry but it’s a time/space machine that is bigger on the inside. I’d live in it.

image

Movie: Another time machine- The Delorean.

image

Favorite fictional scientist?

Considering the title of this tag, I couldn’t really choose anyone else.

image

Hope you enjoyed this tag!
I really struggle to tag people in this so if there’s any followers who want to do this tag, you’re welcome to say that I tagged you.

Thanks for reading!
Hope you enjoyed this slightly different tag πŸ™‚
~Katie.

cropped-dm-bookbanner.jpg

 

12 thoughts on “The Back to the Future Tag!

  1. Wow you did this fast!! Oh my goodness I loved Raven- I haven’t thought about that in years- you’re so right, today’s children are deprived!! And I adored Inkheart and Merlin! And the Lotr movies are among my favourite movies! Oh the Hogwarts Express brilliant answer! And I nice pic inside the Tardis!! πŸ˜€

  2. Jeremy says:

    I’ve read Inkheart, the first from the trilogy and I must say I was much more engaged in the story through the book than through the movie. I actually stopped watching it. It’s not that it was terrible, it just missed the magic from the book.

    Oh, no broomstick? I’d prefer that to the Hogwarts Express, which, after all, is still just a train.

    I should give the Spiderwick Chronicles a go. Might like them. But I’ve got Fablehaven to sink my teeth into first.

    • The movie wasn’t great, I admit but I still love it. The casting was perfect so for me that made up for the lack of magic but it did the book justice! Some don’t πŸ™‚

      I have terrible balance- I’d fall off a broomstick πŸ˜‰
      At least I can sit comfortably on a train!

      You’d be surprised! Series wise they’re similar in size and number to The Series of Unfortunate Events
      But more magical!

Leave a comment